HP Squad named for capital clash

Waitohi fullback Fetuli Paea has been included in the Tasman high performance squad. Photo: Peter Jones.

The following players have been selected for the Tasman Mako High Performance Squad to play their second pre-season match, against Wellington on July 3 in the capital.

Central: Braden Stewart, Timoci Tavatavanawai

Marist: Samiuela Moli, Leopino Maupese, Julius Togafau, Jacob Norris, Taina Fox-Matamua, Sam Briggs, Jamie Spowart.

Moutere: Ben Finau.

Nelson: Kershawl Sykes-Martin, Sosefo Vaka, Isaac Salmon, Isaiah Miller, Willi Havili, Tima Faingaanuku, Nick Foxley.

Renwick: Mike Vaeno, Quinn Harrison-Jones.

Stoke: Blair Prinsep, Te Ahiwaru Cirikidaveta, Anty Burnett, Declan Smith.

Waimea Old Boys: Campbell Parata, Michael Stringer.

Waitohi: Taine Cragg-Love, Fetuli Paea.

The HP XV lost their first 2019 game to their Hawke’s Bay counterparts, played at the Hutt Rec in May.

After the Wellington match they meet Canterbury in Hanmer, then Otago in Nelson before the Mitre 10 Cup begins on August 10 at Lansdowne Park, where the Mako kick their campaign off against Wellington.

Previous ArticleNext Article

Send this to a friend